‘Twas the night before Crush…

Fans are getting ready to purchase ‘Crush’ in less than 24 hours!

Many of you already have a version of Crush on your ipod. Remember a true fan will always purchase the Song..

Listen to CRUSH now

Purchase it on August 12th, 2008

In anticipation of the release of Crush on amazon, Itunes and David’s website.

We have a new contest, sponsored by FHR Radio

10 lucky winners!

5 winners will be drawn at random from the comments left on this post.

5 Winners will be chosen from an original graphic or poem created about Crush

Please post your graphic or poem to this blog you can load your graphic at
Tinypic and then just post the url only from the address bar into the comment below and it will create a ‘clickable link’ for others to see your graphics

Winners will be announced on 081208

Double your chances to win: enter for a random comment and a graphic/poem 🙂
one comment per person will be counted and/or two comments if 2nd comment is for graphic or poem.

Contest ends midnight 081108 pst

Prize is one free legal download of Crush by David Archuleta, sponsored by FHR Radio

We love to promote David and one way we do that is by creating fun and exciting contest for you to enter. Be sure to check out our other contests as well.


Thank you Claudia for your great comment!! We LOVE to promote David

i love how you can iwn a prize just by posting a comment! i love this website!!!!! i have dream sky high on my ipod and its incredible! it give me chills!! we love you david and jeff!!!

Win an Autographed Photograph of David Archuleta

Win ‘aftershow’ passes to meet David Archuleta on tour with American Idol

~ by archuletamusic on August 11, 2008.

57 Responses to “‘Twas the night before Crush…”

  1. Love David’s single, Crush! Can’t wait for more!!

  2. David Archuleta is the best singer I have ever heard. He is inspiring and truely my American Idol. His talent will take him far. I can relate to his song crush because it is a situation that everyone is put in, boy or girl.

  3. graphic made by Diane (first post)

  4. I love David! ❤

  5. I think David Archuleta is incredible. His voice is amazing but he is also humble, caring and a great example for others. David Archuleta Rocks!

  6. I loooove David’s song crush. It’s just absolutely amazingg <3.
    It’s so relatable, and catchy and just plain awesome haha.
    I can’t wait to hear more from him. =).

    His voice absolutely amazes and inspires me.
    He is such a great example for everyone.

  7. CAN’T WAIT FOR CRUSH TO BE RELEASED!!!!!
    DAVID IS AN AMAZING INSPIRING SINGER AND HAS DONE AN AMAZING JOB WITH EVERYTHING SO FAR. CANT WAIT TO HEAR MORE FROM HIM AND BE ABLE TO PURCHASE THE WHOLE ALBUM! :] LOVE YOU DAVID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. I can’t wait to be able to buy “Crush” on iTunes!
    David is the first EVER American Idol that I voted for and the only one. He’s such an inspirational figure, and I just know he’ll have a long lasting, succesful music career.

  9. Graphic created by Kevin.

  10. Five graphics I made, they’re all the same blend/words but with different colors/effects:
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5

  11. Davids single “Crush” was fantastic.. i loved it so much!!!! And i am a die hard, loving, and totally insane fan. I love him so much!!!

  12. 11 hours ’til Crush!

  13. WOW!!! David is sooo AMAZING! he has totally changed me, and looking at this picture puts a smile on my face. I hope that i am that lucky girl looking into Archies eyes!
    If only David knew how i felt about him!
    he brings joy, peace, and love into my life!
    i love you ARCHIE!
    and great job on the picture!

  14. awe those signs are cute.
    im goin to make one soon im not sure

  15. WOW! great job!!!! for GREAT person – ARCHIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:-)

  16. Cant wait!!! I’m ready to buy up a storm!! =)

  17. “Crush” is THEE best first single from an Idol contestant!! it’s a brilliant pop song, I can’t wait to hear the rest of the album, it’s going to be amazing!!

  18. Crush is coming out tomorrow yay!!! i am buying like 10!! just for David because he deserves all the success he is going to get!

  19. david is my role model my hero, and also my idol!, he has inspired me to live my dreams and to never give up!. he is a true singer i just love how he sings
    crush, when i hear it its as if he wore singing a story wich is amazing!

  20. WOW!!! I cant wait until tomorrow! “Crush” is a great song and will do great on the radio and the charts! Cant wait for the rest of the Album!!!

  21. Crush is awesome! David deserves all the success he’s about to get! Congratulations to him and I just know he’ll have a long, fulfilling career as a singer.

  22. I love them all! Except the one with the girl… haha . I’m so excited for my LEGAL version of crush!!!!!!!

  23. OMG I’M SO EXCITED FOR CRUSH! :] Yaaaay, I love David Archuleta! ❤

  24. Thanks for all you do to promote David and his inspiring music. Crush will undoubtedly be the first of many hits for David. I’m excited to watch his star rise and take the music industry by storm!

  25. (c) Bret

  26. David Archuleta is sooo inspiring. No matter what he will always be my american idol. when i heard crush i was speechless and i couldnt help but smile because it was soo amazing and i knes that his album would be great. i listen to it non stop every day and i dont think ill ever get tired of it. David is the best singer i have ever heard and i cant wait to hear more of his songs.

  27. OMG, Crush is almost here!!!
    I listen to it at least 50 times a day, hahah! I can’t wait until it’s tiem to buy it 😀
    The song is amazing & I know a lot of people out there can relate to it.
    I hope the rest of the album will be as greta as Crush :]

  28. i cant wait for crush!

  29. OMG! I cant wait for DAVIDS NEW SONG!! EEEE!!!
    It’s so amazing!!
    His voice sounds AMAZING in it!!
    It’s AMAZZIINNGGG!!
    GO DAVID!!
    GO DAVID!!!

  30. WOW, those graphics are nice ❤
    i love crush <33
    it’s a great single! 😀

  31. Crush is amazing!

  32. i love david

  33. I’ve had the radio version of ‘Crush’ on my mp3 with low quality and am excited to hear it full high quality! It’s a really great song. The graphic entries so far are amazing! Good luck to everyone.

  34. CRUSH IS AWESOME

  35. I absolutely positively LOVE “Crush”
    It’s my favorite song now!!
    David is just an ah-mazing singer!!
    I LOVE him, too!!

  36. ahh i cant wait!! i guess i’ll submit my graphic! =] its not very good but here it is http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c112/Anthonyfedorovrocks/Crush.jpg

  37. Can’t wait for Crush!!!

  38. David Archuleta is seriously my hero. it’s not only his amazing voice, or his stunning looks, but the way he inspires someone with a note just kills me in the best way one can imagine. i can’t listen to him sing without tearing up or sobbing, he’s so captivating and such a role model. if it weren’t for him, i’d be nothing still. i’d still be the selfish little kid i was back in january, and i never would have turned my life around to a better route. i never would have stopped cutting myself. i never would have had hope through every hard struggle i faced this year. i never, i never, i never. he’s my turn to, my angel, my inspiration, my light at the end of this pitch black tunnel; & i never ever want that light to die out. ❤

    & crush will DOMINATE THE CHARTS!

  39. [HERE’S A POEM]!!!
    p.s. its a little bad because I literally JUST made this up in a few minutes.
    anyhow, i hope you enjoy, because although i made it quick it was not easy.

    David Archuleta
    by Chanel Carpenter
    So there’s this song,
    About three and a half minutes long.
    When I hear it, my imagination runs free,
    I wish the one he thought about while singing that song was me.
    He’s been my favorite since his audition,
    And being with him the rest of my life has secretly become my greatest ambition.
    I voted for him night after night,
    And seeing him sing was such a delight.
    When he didn’t win Idol, I was unimaginably sad,
    But I knew he would continue to sing, so life wouldn’t be so bad.
    After season seven of Idol was done,
    I went to the tour and had tons of fun.
    I went to the Meet N’ Greet,
    And seeing him in person was such a treat.
    Oh, how my heart raced,
    And my body shaked.
    I was able to mumble a few simple words,
    And I got a sweet sentence and warm smile in return.
    A few weeks later, in front of my computer I sat.
    I wished his new single would air, stat!
    Once it aired,
    the music blared.
    I listened to the same song over and over again,
    And to the Z100 site, 1,000’s of times I had been.
    My heart filled with memories,
    As I began to sing.
    I had been waiting for a song I knew I would adore,
    But what I got was a song that was so much more.
    Over and over to that song I would listen,
    And I couldn’t wait for it to be on my iPod to glisten.
    Oh, how I wish I could be his,
    Forever and ever, that is.
    I would give anything to be his number one,
    But until then, this poem is finished, I am finally done.

    the end.
    :]
    i hope you like it.

  40. [HERE’S A POEM]!!!
    p.s. its a little bad because I literally JUST made this up in a few minutes.
    anyhow, i hope you enjoy, because although i made it quick it was not easy.

    David Archuleta
    by Chanel Carpenter
    So there’s this song,
    About three and a half minutes long.
    When I hear it, my imagination runs free,
    I wish the one he thought about while singing that song was me.
    He’s been my favorite since his audition,
    And being with him the rest of my life has secretly become my greatest ambition.
    I voted for him night after night,
    And seeing him sing was such a delight.
    When he didn’t win Idol, I was unimaginably sad,
    But I knew he would continue to sing, so life wouldn’t be so bad.
    After season seven of Idol was done,
    I went to the tour and had tons of fun.
    I went to the Meet N’ Greet,
    And seeing him in person was such a treat.
    Oh, how my heart raced,
    And my body shaked.
    I was able to mumble a few simple words,
    And I got a sweet sentence and warm smile in return.
    A few weeks later, in front of my computer I sat.
    I wished his new single would air, stat!
    Once it aired,
    the music blared.
    I listened to the same song over and over again,
    And to the Z100 site, 1,000’s of times I had been.
    My heart filled with memories,
    As I began to sing.
    I had been waiting for a song I knew I would adore,
    But what I got was a song that was so much more.
    Over and over to that song I would listen,
    And I couldn’t wait for it to be on my iPod to glisten.
    Oh, how I wish I could be his,
    Forever and ever, that is.
    I would give anything to be his number one,
    But until then, this poem is finished, I am finally done.

    the end.
    :]
    i hope you like it.

  41. Crush is absolutely amazing
    as is David James Archuleta
    he is my hero! I love him mucho.
    hopefully i win this contest 🙂
    w00t w00t! < 3 < 3 < 3 < 3
    ;,marisaaa.

  42. its a poem i made.

  43. graphic by Marisa

  44. OMG i lurveeee crush!
    its my fave song ever hahaha
    even tho i do already have it on my iPod, im still buying it from iTunes tomorrow =) we need to put david on that top song list!!!

    this contest is amazingg. i think its really cool!
    THANKS FOR THIS OPPERTUNITY TO ALL ARCHANGELS!

  45. wow!
    crush truly is a great song!
    i cant wait to buy it off itunes!
    its going to number one baby!!! =]

  46. http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2z84zd1&s=4

    by nessa

  47. sorry posted it wrong

  48. I love the picture created by Shereeeeen. It is a reminder of the day when the whole world was listening to “Crush” at the same time as David. Being able to see his face expressing so much excitement and happiness brought me such joy, and it is a memory that I will treasure forever.

  49. CONGRATS IN YOUR FIRST SINGLE DAVID!!!!!!!

  50. i won one of the downloads! awesome!

  51. omg this is so kool. just by posting a comment you could its amazing. I love david soooooooooooooooooooooo much. i love crush one of my fav song ever. i cant wait for his album to come out. 🙂

  52. David Archuleta. I dont know words to explain you but your unbelieveable. You have about the best voice I have ever heard. Thank You. Take Care.Have fun on the tour. I was there at your one in glendale! first show. If you heard a loud.random.obnoxious scream that was me. Sorry. haha ok Ill let you go. (if you read this)Thank You keep up the good work bye. take care! :j

  53. david archuleta is goin to change the world music,because hes magical,hes talented humble,hes the best son of jesus,thanks jesus for david archuleta.

  54. to me “crush” is the best song i’ve ever heard great lyrics,amazing interpretation,you’re really,really wonderful davida,i’ve been saying since david archuleta came out,no one like him hes one in a billion,his simplicity and nobility makes him the most wonderful person in the planet congratulations davida,the whole world is yours

Leave a Reply

 
