Spoiler Alert! Rate The Music Posts Audio Clips From David Archuleta’s Debut CD

David Archuleta

Ratethemusic.com has two audio clips up from David Archuleta’s upcoming self-titled CD. If you register on the site make sure you list Top 40 as your favorite type of music. Then look for “David Archuleta Special Survey.” You can hear audio clips from two new songs, “My Hands” and “Touch my Hand,” and you’ll be asked to take a survey to comment on the songs. Please make sure you do that if you can because your feedback is important!

I tried to decipher the lyrics as best I could. One part of “My Hands” goes by pretty quick but I think I got them all. If you decide to listen to the songs and you can understand any words I missed or got wrong, please leave a comment with the correct words on this post. Thanks guys! I think “My Hands” is my favorite of the two right now, but that’s just my first impression. I’ll wait until I hear the full versions to decide. I love them both!  What about you?

Editor’s note: If you can’t register for RTM you can download the clips HERE and HERE.

My Hands

Accidentally on purpose I dropped my watch behind the tire
Threw my alarm clock inside the fireplace
Yeah, and I put the parental control on, on the news and the weather channel
I’m outside in my robe I’m looking for you, oh

If everything’d stop I’d listen for your heart to lead me right to you, yeah
I tried every way I can

But it’s harder to hold on to your hands than the hands of time
I need a hand girl, I’m tryin’ to hold on.
Losing strength in these hands of mine, believe me
I’m trying to hold on
Standing here open hands
And I know I can’t do this alone
Hold on, oh hold on
Baby hold on (to my hands)
Can ya hold on to my hands (don’t let go of my hands)
Don’t let go (end of clip)

Touch my Hands

Saw you from a distance
Saw you from the stage
Something ’bout the look in your eyes
Something ’bout your beautiful face

In a sea of people
There is only you
I never knew what the song was about
But suddenly now I do

Trying to reach out to you, touch my hand
Reach out as far as you can
Only me only you and the band
Trying to reach out to you, touch my hand

Can’t let the music stop
Can’t let this feeling end
‘Cause if I do it’ll all be over, I’ll never see you again

Can’t let the music stop
Until I touch your hand
“Cause if I do It’ll all be over, I’ll never get the chance again
I’ll never get the chance again (end of clip)

Thanks to our friends over at SnarkyArchies for the heads up!
MP3 Credit: Jon

~ by archuletafanscene on October 14, 2008.

13 Responses to “Spoiler Alert! Rate The Music Posts Audio Clips From David Archuleta’s Debut CD”

  1. dude! i’m loving these songs. ‘touch your hands’ sounds like it could be about a fan! xD

  2. I agree! It sounds like something from his experience on the Idol Tour. I wouldn’t be surprised to learn that “Touch Your Hands” is one of the songs that David wrote himself. 🙂

  3. Todddd, do you know something we don’t know? Tease! 😀

  4. Nope. Just a guess. 🙂

  5. I love both songs, but Touch My Hands just grabbed at my heart. Maybe because having gone to the AI Tour, I could totally relate to that song as a fan. I cried when I first heard “Touch My Hands”; the only time I’ve shed tears upon listening to an upbeat pop tune for the very first time. In the likes of “When You Say You Love Me”, which was presumably dedicated to his fans, “Touch My Hands” is a sweet and fun ode to his relationship with the fans. Both songs have sent me straight to the heavens! Maybe I’m reading too much into this, but David seems to be always doing something special for this fans. And I can’t say enough of my love for this singer.

  6. Liked them both, but preferred My Hands slightly more. Had a jazzier beat, more energetic. But I can’t wait till Cody remixes Touch My Hand into a club song cause it seems a natural for that treatment.

  7. Must agree with Realmusiclover that both are attractive songs, but “MY HANDS” gets my vote for its clever lyrics and snarky rhythm. However I must admit there is something very sweet about “Touch My Hand,” a very personal sounding tune, or should I say (thanks to Larissa) “Ode to his fans.” I just think it needs a little more rhythmic interest. But I do love them both!

  8. […] better. At the time of writing, while “Touch My Hands” won 60% of a poll conducted by Fan Scene, the majority in the Team Archie forum rooted for ”My […]

  9. This is a hard one. If a choice had to be made that only one of these songs could go on the album, I would go with My Hands..I love this one, I really like Touch my Hands too, but there is just something that draws me back to My Hands and find myself drawn to this one, but I hope both will go on the album..

  10. Both songs are making a huge impression on fans. Some site polls have “Touch My Hands” in the lead, while others show “My Hands” winning. Either way, we the fans win, pardon the pun… hands down.

  11. But it’s harder to hold on to your hands and the hands of time
    I need a hand girl, I’m tryin’ to hold on.
    Losing strength in these hands of mine, I need you here
    I’m trying to hold on
    Standing here open hands
    And I know I can’t do this alone
    Hold on, oh hold on
    Let me hold on (to my hands)
    Can you hold on to my hands (don’t let go of my hands)
    Don’t let go (end of clip)

    isn’t that right? idk… just trying to help!! =]

  12. Thank you, Emily. 🙂 It’s hard know what the correct lyrics are for sure. I asked someone I thought would know FOR SURE but apparently the song was recorded a while back so I still don’t have an answer. Ahhhhhhh!!!!! I’ll keep trying to find out for you though! 🙂

  13. AWESOME! 🙂 please post anymore songs u find !!! thnx!

Leave a Reply

 
