A Little Too Not Over You by David Archuleta!!

According to Fans of David website who first broke the news, another song by David Archuleta has been leaked titled “A Little Too Not Over You” and they need you to listen to the song and rate it. Be sure to stop by the FansofDavid website and take the poll on the home page.

The following lyrics are courtesy of Snarky Archies:

You never cross my mind at all
That’s what I tell myself
What we had has come and gone
You’re better off with someone else
It’s for the best, I know it is
But I see you sometimes, I try to hide
What I feel inside

And I turn around
You’re with him now
I just can’t figure it out

Chorus:

Tell me why
It’s so hard to forget
Don’t remind me
I’m not over it
Tell me why
I can’t seem to face the truth
I’m just a little too not over you

I’m not over you…

Second Verse:

Memories, supposed to fade
What’s wrong with my heart?
Shake it off

(Fades out)

Bridge:

I’m not over you…

Maybe I regret
Everything I said
No way to take it all back (yeah)
Now I’m on my own
How I let you go
I’ll never understand
I’ll never understand

Take the Poll at FansofDavid

Editor’s note: This song was co-written by David Archuleta.

~ by fhrradio1 on October 19, 2008.

9 Responses to “A Little Too Not Over You by David Archuleta!!”

  1. I listened to this song last night and was excited to see another song had been leaked to get our opinion. I love the other songs recently released, but this song really captures David’s voice and the melody and arrangement of the song is great. I am not sure the reason for the release but if it is to decide the next radio song….I think this song fits the bill as does My Hand.

  2. I think I’m the only one not keeling over and dying over this song. I am just not hip enough, with the eh eh oh ehs. Heh. I love the rest, though. Especially the end. Wowza.

  3. I’m going with Jennifer on this one. I think this is a great song. David’s hittin’ some notes there at the end, pulling out his falsetto…yeah! I want this one on my MySpace. 🙂

  4. I, too, agree with Jennifer that this third “leaked” song is absolutely terrific!! I adore David’s voice on it, especially his upper range, and the rhythm track is interesting: at the outset one doesn’t get the sense it is a waltz until a little ways into the song and then it settles into a lovely triple groove. I honestly love all three songs for different reasons, but A Little Not Too Over You just might be my favorite. There’s something special going on here.

  5. I have to admit, I love everything David sings! All three of these songs are great– I hope this one that David helped write goes out first – The music is great – new and refreshing-
    David is truly amazing!

  6. The more I hear this song the more I like it. 😀

  7. I absolutely love this song along with his other two! David is so amazing and so is his voice! he is the best!

  8. This song is BEAUTIFUL!!!! I am really sad though that all of his songs are getting leaked. Thats pretty sad. I am still excited for his album to come out and I am going to buy it the very first day. I LOVE YOU DAVID ARCHULETA!!!

  9. His voice is soo cool!! I love David ever since I watched AI7.

Leave a Reply

 
