David Archuleta Debut CD Track List Leaked on IDF

David Archuleta

IDF user iluvlife says song titles are confirmed…

OK folks, this is it, David’s unofficial (but pretty sure) new album tracklist. I can’t guarantee the order is correct, but the songs are all supposed to be 100% confirmed…

1 Crush
2 My Hands
3 Touch My Hand
4 Barriers – (No Doubt meets Bob Marley)
5 A Little Too Not Over You
6 Your Eyes Don’t Lie – not sure how to describe (Bonnie Raitt meets country/folk)
7 You Can = Ballad (acoustic guitar) very beautiful melody and lyric, very “david”
8 Running – Midi Mafia – R&B/Pop/Kinda jazzy, Very Cool!!
9 Don’t Let Go – U2 meets the Fray style – pop/alternative (David co-wrote with JC from NSync)
10 Desperate – Big mature sounding power ballad – Desmond Child (Bon Jovi hit songwriter)
11 To Be With You – Ballad #2 (piano) Pretty love ballad
12 Angels – new version – Ballad #3 (David on piano)

13 Works for Me – Bonus Track (Walmart only) – organic bluesy pop – David co-write with Daniel Bedingfield

There are also some other songs that are bonus tracks that they aren’t sure how they are going to use them yet, but a couple of them are also supposed to be ones David Archuleta wrote or co-wrote.

From what I’ve been privy to hear, David and Jeff are relieved to be finally finished and are satisfied with the way Jive chose the songs. It was Jive and not David that had the final say from what I understand. D & J had hoped more of David’s were able to make it on to the actual 12 track album, but they are happy that they were able to have a wide range of styles and songwriters. I also was told that David wrote and/or recorded 10 songs in the last 2-3 weeks trying to get as many to choose from as possible before D-Day.

I think we are all in for a real pleasant surprise as these songs all sound like an amazing diversity of musical styles and sounds. The ballads are also supposed to be unbelievable!!!

So, let the speculating begin and I can’t wait to hear this whole actual album!!!!

Credit: iluvlife

Credit CD back cover mock-up: JimmyD

~ by archuletafanscene on October 19, 2008.

28 Responses to “David Archuleta Debut CD Track List Leaked on IDF”

  1. Todd, it sounds (based on your post on Snarkies) that you may have some inside scoop on “Desperate.” Do you think we will like this song? I was a little thrown by your comment (“wonder what you guys will think of “Desperate”)…sounded a little negative to me, I hope not!!

  2. My brain is leaking out my eeeeears due to this awesomeness.

  3. Todd, thanks for the post! πŸ˜€

  4. Nope. No scoop. I just heard it’s different (in a good way!) than what we’re used to hearing from David. Since there’s so much discussion going on now about the songs that have already leaked I’m curious to see what fans will say about Desperate. I can’t wait to hear it! πŸ™‚

  5. Cool…thanks for your response! I can’t wait to hear the whole album!! πŸ™‚

  6. You’re welcome. I can’t either!!!!

  7. I need David’s album NOW! Immediately. This whole ‘no spoilers’ thing is making me pull my hair out. I think I need to rethink my plan.

  8. I wonder what happened to Ruined Me.

  9. I was really hoping for “Ruined Me” maybe it will be one of those bonus tracks he was talking about?
    Also there is a version of “Desperate” on youtube, by some german band, that is written by Desmond Child also.
    It seems like David could turn that into a power ballad easily.
    I can hear it already xD

  10. Woa and I just realized I can post a response with this username. Sweet. πŸ™‚

    -Sorry for my slowness, I still havn’t posted anything on this site >_<

  11. You can add an avatar to your WP profile too. πŸ™‚

  12. hey guys, i’ve just been a lurker all this time. but i can’t contain myself anymore! i’m dying to get hold of David’s album already. I am from the Philippines and the album would be here in probably 2 months after the release on nov 11. good thing i am a member at team archie, so i am one of those giftees! thank God for fansites like yours! Todd, you just rock!! by the way, just to share, i and my archienoy friends just finished distributing the gifting campaign flyers over here in Manila! and whoa! there are really a good number of Archies here! yay!

  13. is that really the back cover for the album? please tell me at ivanguz7@yahoo.com, cause i need to talk to someone about the site. πŸ™‚
    thanks!

  14. Good morning everybody!

    I don’t know if somebody commented on this, but Walmart’s page says that the CD is β€œnot sold in stores” : ( I was going to be there at 12:00 AM to buy it. That means that we will have to wait until later than 11/11 to have that CD in our hands? do you think other record stores will sell the CD with bonus tracks on 11/11 after 10:00 AM?

    http://www.walmart.com/search/search-ng.do?search_constraint=4104&ic=48_0&search_query=david+archuleta+&Find.x=25&Find.y=4&Find=Find

    I’m getting too anxious!!! this is torture! haha

  15. Sandra,

    I contacted Walmart.com about this, and a manager at 2 of the Walmarts in my area, I was told that the price may chnage based on pre-orders, the more they receive the lower the price will be during the first week.. The reason why it’s not showing up as available in stores yet is because it’s still in pre-order and that can only be done online.. Hope that helps..

  16. Hi Tess,

    David is lucky to have such a large Fanbase from the Philippines! When I saw the AI concert down in Sunrise, Florida there was a big group of fans there from the Philippines to support Ramiele. They had t-shirts and posters and cameras and were singing every word right along with her. They were great!!! I’m glad you decided to leave a comment, Tess. It’s nice to meet you. Welcome to Fan Scene!!! πŸ™‚

    Todd

  17. Hi Sandra,

    I just looked at the Wal-Mart page. Now I’m worried, lol. I was going to do the same thing as you so I could get the bonus track. I’ll stop by Wal-Mart this afternoon and see what I can find out! Thanks for the heads up!!!

    Oh, I just saw Michelle’s answer to our question, lol. That’s good news. πŸ™‚

    Todd

  18. Hey Ivan,

    That’s not the real back cover. It was Photoshopped by a fan. πŸ™‚

    Todd

  19. I went to Wal-Mart today and they said they’ll have it for sale at midnight but if it’s not out on the shelves just ask somebody.

  20. That photoshop back cover is great. I especially like the song order that was chosen, you can barely even tell there are two hands songs, heehee!!

  21. That is not real cover? Bummer, it’s beautiful. But its order are wrong.

  22. This will go platinum. It clearly shows the God given talent of this young man. Such diversity, rhythms and that beautiful voice. Jive knew how to let David be David and that’s what we all were hoping for!!

  23. Just noticed everyone else was talking about the cover….I listened to the album today…..it was amazing….see above!

  24. I love David Archuleta! πŸ™‚

  25. David is the Best!!! Better than David Cook by 10000%!!

  26. β™₯ you David!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

  27. β™₯ David!

  28. I β™₯ David Archuleta

Leave a Reply

 
