David Archuleta Alloy Blog 10/21/08

Hey all! This week has been fun so far, haha. Last Friday, I got to go to Tampa, Florida to sing “God Bless America” at the Rays vs. Red Sox game. It’s been a while since I’ve sung that song, so it was really neat to sing it at my first performance at a baseball game. My brother got to come down with us to the game because he’s a huge baseball fan, so it was cool to spend some more time together.Then, on Saturday we held band auditions. I was a little nervous about it just because I felt like I didn’t have the knowledge it takes to put a band together, haha. We had my family there and some other people to help out, though, so it all worked out really well. So I’m excited! I can’t wait when everything finally comes together with the band.

Then I’ve just been doing more recording, LOL, which is mainly just redoing parts of songs and touching up. We’ve been wrapping that up, though, to start doing final mixes for all the songs, which is happening any day now. So I’m pretty excited about that too because I can’t wait to hear all the songs I’ve been recording as finished tracks. “Crush” has been the only song that has had the mastered mix, so I can hardly wait for the rest. It’s craaazzyyy!

But that’s all for now I guess. I’ll let you know about what else comes along.

Take care,
David

David Archuleta
David Archuleta

Source: David Archuleta Alloy Bloq

~ by fhrradio1 on October 21, 2008.

One Response to “David Archuleta Alloy Blog 10/21/08”

  1. How wonderful to hear of him talking about putting together a tour band already – and the album has not even dropped yet! Big success is expected and I can not wait for the SOLO tour!

Leave a Reply

 
