David Archuleta’s performance at Dublin Coffman High School causes a Stampede

We are receiving word that David Archuleta’s performance at Dublin Coffman High School was like a scene from a Wild West Show. Besides it being quite cold and rainy, David went on to perform the National Anthem prior to the scheduled football game. What happened afterwords, was something else.

Here is a field report from Amy (Snarky Archies) who was on scene, written by Sabrina:

AND PEOPLE WERE RUNNING AFTER HIM AND GRABBING HIS JACKET AND YELLING AND SCREAMING AND RUNNING ME OVER AND I WAS LIKE AAHHHHH AND I FILMED IT, I FILMED IT, AND I RAN TOO ‘CAUSE I WAS ABOUT TO GET TRAMPLED AND THEY KNOCKED OVER A TRASH CAN AND I WAS LIKE, WHERE IS DANA, WHERE IS SAMMIE, WHERE IS SUSAN, AND AHHHH I SAW SAMMIE AND YELLED SAMMIE AND SHE WAS LIKE PEOPLE ARE GRAAAABBING HIM AND I SAW THEM SHOVELING HIM INTO THE HUMMER LIMO, WHAT THE HECK?

AND I SAW JEFF’S HAT AND I WAS LIKE, OMG, THIS IS TERRIFYING, AND THIS GIRL CAME UP BEHIND ME AND WAS LIKE THEY ARE GRABBING HIMMMMM AND SHE LOOKED DISTRAUGHT AND

I WAS DISTRAUGHT

BECAUSE THEY WERE GRABBING OUR DAVID AND OMG AND THEN THE LIMO LEFT AND PEOPLE SCREAMED AND DANA SCREAMED AND I WAS LIKE YAY! DANA! AND SHE WAS LIKE AHHHHHHHHH I GOT JEFF THE GIFT I GOT HIM THE POSTER AND THE GIFT AND I JUMPED THROUGH TWO POLICE OFFICERS TO GET HIM THE GIFT AND HE PROBABLY THINKS I AM PSYYYYYYCHO AND I WAS LIKE  OMG THE STAMPEDE

Editor’s note: Hopefully no one was seriously injured. It sounds like David Archuleta needs tighter security!

~ by fhrradio1 on October 24, 2008.

One Response to “David Archuleta’s performance at Dublin Coffman High School causes a Stampede”

  1. Thanks for the credit, fhrradio1! Just to clarify, though – I (sabrina) was *not* at the scene, nor was that my write-up – that was the inimitable Amy! I happened to be the one to make the Coffman update post, which is why the entry is under my name.

Leave a Reply

 
