David Archuleta Alloy blog 10/28/2008 “Radio Daze”

Today, I’m in Chicago, and have started doing radio promo stuff. I started yesterday in San Diego, then went to Seattle, then later to Milwaukee, and now I’m here in Chicago. Next, we’ll be in Pittsburgh pretty soon, haha. Last Friday, I was back in L.A., where I had a photo shoot. The photo shoot was just for some teen magazines, like the ones I’ve done before. It’s amazing how long it can take to just take pictures. I think I was there for like seven hours, and you’d think that pictures wouldn’t take that long, haha. But it takes a while to get what you need. You have to figure out which outfits to wear, and then get in the right mood for the kind of shot you need, I guess.

On Saturday, Michael Johns was throwing a party for his 30th birthday, and so I went with Brooke and her husband. There were a few familiar faces from the show and tour, and it was nice to see them again. Jason, Chikezie, and Cook were able to go too, so it was kinda like a little reunion with everyone, haha. Sunday, we were able to go to church with Brooke’s husband, which I rarely get to do anymore, so that was really nice.

Monday is when the radio promo stuff started, and so I’ll be doing that for a while. That’s where I go to different radio stations in different cities and just talk to them, and meet people who won contests for meet and greet passes, haha. It’s been a lot of fun so far, and I’ve gotten to see a bunch of people who I met during the tour. I’m looking forward to going to the next cities and seeing how it goes, and I’ll let you know how those go next week.

Take care,
David

Source: Alloy.com

~ by fhrradio1 on October 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
