Say It Isn’t Sow

Squiggly Pig

A Cartoon of Enormous PIG-nificance….

David Archuleta

~ by archuletafanscene on October 28, 2008.

11 Responses to “Say It Isn’t Sow”

  1. The little pig is so cute…he won’t become a chuleta… pork chop will he?

  2. Only when he’s playing dead, lol. 🙂

  3. Good! Want this little piggie to have some fun.

    So this is David’s creation? I wonder if anyone in the family called him “chuleta” as a nickname. Or is there aome other back story to this?

  4. Yep, I’m basing the cartoon off the pig David used to draw with his signature. I don’t know the story behind the squiggly pig though, that’s a good question.

  5. You should ask him! This is a very important question. Perhaps he wanted a pet pig. I think he should get a tour pig and name him Squiggly.

  6. Yep, I was looking through my autographs, and I found one that I got back in 2004 and it has his signature followed by squiggly pig

  7. Wondering if this little piggy may claim to be the inspiration and cause of David’s rise to stardom?

    It made me think of “Ben and Me”. A classic children’s book and wonderful 1953 thirty minute Disney cartoon. You can see it in 3 parts on You Tube. Amos the mouse tells the story of how he was responsible for all of Ben Franklin’s inventions and triumps.

  8. Lol, a tour pig? That would be hilarious. I’m waiting to hear from Jeff on a couple of things. Maybe he’ll fill me in on the pig story. Ooooh, Orlando’s got a SP. Amy is going to be jealous! Lol. 😉

  9. Todd, if you hadn’t mentioned it, I would never have seen that the squiggly pig came from David’s siggie. I’m that thick! I love that you colored it pink! And that’s a super archu-dorable PIC of David (pun not intended)!

    Contrary to what many think, pigs are very intelligent creatures (more intelligent than dogs) and they’re not gluttons (they only eat what they need, unlike horses, who do not know when they’ve had their fill). Maybe David was aware of the virtues of pigs and decided to use a pig as his symbol? 😀

    This reminds me of a song I used to sing in my college days, a spin on “How Much Is that Doggie At The Window”:

    How much is that piggie at the window? (oink! oink!)
    The one with the curly pink tail?
    How much is that piggie at the window (oink! oink!)
    I do hope that piggie’s for sale

    The last part is random LOL!

  10. I hear that unlike David…. Squiggly Pig has a celebrity crush..the one and only Miss Piggy!

    Larissa…Love your version of How Much Is That Piggy In The Window? Oink! Oink! 😉

  11. […] I get bored…a lot. So I decided to make this comic based on the little pig David used to draw with his signature. This first one wasn’t meant to be THAT funny. […]

Leave a Reply

 
