The Spirit of David Archuleta Fan Scene lives on

todd1

Throughout the years Fan Scene (formerly known as the Official Yahoo Group 2004-2008) has developed quite a history. Todd and I have been supporting David Archuleta and his music way before American Idol and perhaps just prior to Star Search and we were both members of David’s Official Forum back in the day and Todd went on to run the Official Yahoo Group as Street Team Leader for a few years. So we can say that Fan Scene is one of, if not the original David Archuleta Fan Site.

As American Idol came around, Fan Scene was redeveloped in order to bring you day to day events as they occurred. It has always been Todd’s dream to some day see David Archuleta publish his own cd album and I believe that dream became reality on November 11, 2008.

A few days ago, Todd reported that he was stepping back and possibly shutting down Fan Scene. But Fan Scene has a very strong spirit and means a lot to a lot of people. Although we don’t have 50 teen boppers posting comments over and over, we are seen as a more mature, formal type of site.

So I am happy to report that Fan Scene will remain open and will continue to bring you day to day news on David Archuleta and his music. Todd will step back a bit as he tends to other important matters but I will be taking his place and together with our support team, the spirit of Fan Scene shall live on.

The work goes on, the cause endures, the hope still lives and the dreams shall never die

For those that have sent in comments, emails and words of encouragement, Thank You. For those that have stepped up to the plate and offered to help, Thank You. It is you “the fans” together with David Archuleta that keeps the hopes and dreams of Fan Scene alive.

Orlando
(a.k.a. fhrradio1)

~ by fhrradio1 on November 14, 2008.

21 Responses to “The Spirit of David Archuleta Fan Scene lives on”

  1. Thank you so much for continuing Fan Scene. I was really sad the other day when I read that you were closing the site. I have been visiting your site daily and like your unique perspective on all things David. I don’t leave comments, but will do so in the future if only to let you know that I am out here and enjoying what you are sharing. I appreciate all you do, in support of David. Thanks for staying on the road.

  2. Thank you Todd for all you have done for David over the years and I am certain will continue to do so in some fashion in the future.
    Thank Orlando for continuing on FanScene. I was a bit forlorn as I had recently referred several friends to this site as this was exactly what they were looking for (oh, I am looking at the cute avatar of one of those friends to the right at this moment!) and they will now continue to have this.
    Thanks again.

  3. Well-said, Orlando! I am proud to be part of the support team who will contribute to Fan Scene. Waiting for you to start the ball rolling…

  4. Well-said, Orlando! I’m dang proud to be part of the support team to contribute on Fan Scene.

  5. Oops, sorry for the double post. My work laptop is acting up again!

  6. yay orlando! 🙂

  7. This is Great News! Thanks Orlando, for continuing a great site dedicated to David and thanks to Todd for being such a terrific supporter of David all these years. You saw something special before most of us even heard the name, David Archuleta.

  8. Awww…that’s great.Yap…let’s start the ball rolling. My gosh…JOYFUL JOYFUL!!!

    Thank you so much Orlando. May GOD always bless you!

    I can see. I’ve been seeing it. I’ve been feeling it.The David Archuleta power is so strong. We can’t resist it. My gosh…look at us! It’s for real INCOMPREHENSIBLE. May I just repeat that, INCOMPREHENSIBLE.

    All glory to the Father who made heaven and earth for the blessing who is DAVID ARCHULETA.

  9. To all of us–David’s fans–we so appreciate those who maintain websites for him–for updates, interviews, photos and videos. Thank you Todd for all your hard work over the past and thank you Orlando for continuing. I so love this young man who has the ability to make me feel so strongly through his songs, who is a wonderful role model for todays’ teenagers and I know his career is only starting and will last for his lifetime.
    So, thank you for the hard work it takes to maintain this website

  10. TODD DON’T KNOW YOU PERSONALLY BUT WHERE DO YOU THINK LUPE’S FAMILY GET ALL THEIR IMFOMATION???? HERE!!!!! I JUST DON’T MAKE COMMENTS ‘ CAUSE MY POOR ENGLISH BUT I CALL LUPE AND TOLD HER OH NOOO!MY FAVORITE SITE IS GOING OFF!1! TODD MUCHAS GRACIAS FOR STAYING!! AND THANKS FOR LUPE’S PICTURES!! WE REALLY APRECIATED THOSE ONES!!!!!

  11. M.E…what are you thinking about? All good about the English thingy. Don’t be bothered about it.

    Good thing you de-lurked!

  12. Wow! That’s all I can say. And so happy now!!! Thanks!

  13. Glad to hear that you will continue to maintain this site. Thank you for your dedication and hardwork. Me, as David diehard fan will continue to support Fanscene.

  14. Thanks for the nice post, Orlando. And thanks every one for the nice comments. M.E. Thank you for telling me Lupe’s family visits Fan Scene. Lupe has always been so nice to me. I was happy that she stopped by to leave a comment. I know Orlando and every one will do a great job keeping up with the site. Hopefully some day I will begin posting again in a more limited capacity. I love promoting David and his music so we’ll see… 🙂

  15. Yay! I’m super glad Fan Scene will still be alive and kicking! 🙂

  16. Thank You everyone for the support and kind messages. Fan Scene will be back in full force. M.E., thank you for stopping by and as I would say in spanish “Gracias por visitar Fan Scene y por el apoyo que nos dan, bienvenido”.

    Orlando

  17. Great news!

  18. Hay que lindo Orlando! The best English and Spanish David site!
    I am one of the ones ArchieFanDoc sent to this terrific “home”.
    Have to admit a bad word jumped out of my mouth like an ugly old frog when I read that the site was closing down.

    I am so happy that you have decided to step forward. Todd we love you and we know Orlando will do you and David proud. Thnak you both for your selfless dedication to david and to his “mature” fans. 😉

  19. ¡Hola!..fan scene. .and orlando (thank you!) mi nombre es FAIR.
    I’m your reader! You are where I get my daily news of archuleta from. I also can’t use english (and spanish) well, so this is my first time in posting a comment.lol.
    I’m a teenager (14) and I’m from Indonesia!
    Thank you so much ORLANDO for everything you’ve done for us-david’s fans! we really appreciate it! for me, an international fan, who’s stucked very far from david, you’ve given me this website that helps me to feel: I’m just one meter away from him. I’d be so sad if you guys close this website.
    I’m glad to hear that you (orlando) will continue this website..
    thaanks : )

    i love this website so much.

    -Gracias-

  20. YEA!!! Thank you!

  21. Ohhhh Nooooo Todd, keep this site alive, you and your crew are doing awesome about keeping us updated!! Even though it may seem like noone is watching the site or what you may think, ppl do… it’s just that people like me i guess are too lazy to make a comment lol but yeah, keep it up we love it and appreciate it tons!!! This is Vanessa if you don’t remember me already haha

Leave a Reply

 
