David Archuleta with Spike Feresten Tonight

spike1

David Archuleta made a debut appearance on the Talk Show with Spike Feresten on the Fox Network. The show was 1/2 hour long and David Archuleta was the only guest. So basically, the entire show was about him. Spike interviewed him and David went on to sing Crush.

Later, Spike Feresten wrote a MySpace bloq on his personal MySpace that said:

“But David Archuleta is the main guest. I swear it reminded me of the old tapes of Ed Sullivan when the Beatles were guests. He should of won Idol. There it is.

The girls in the audience shrieked so loud my ear’s itched. Top to bottom, might be the best show of the year so far, so enjoy.”


Source: Talk Show with Spike Feresten

~ by fhrradio1 on November 15, 2008.

10 Responses to “David Archuleta with Spike Feresten Tonight”

  1. Thank you for posting the videos, I haven’t played them yet, but I would like first to give my huge thanks. I missed the show lat night, ..no early morning, Toronto time.

  2. Thanks for posting this! David did so wonderful in this interview. Mr. Ferensten was lucky to have David on his show – I had never heard of Spike Ferensten before – this was probably one of his highest rated episodes.
    Yes David is already a supersar – and we are watching superstardom done right!

  3. Done viewing the videos, I can say Wow, this is the best interview ever, as usual David is in his ernest self, adorable. And also the best rendition of Crush live.

  4. He sounded the best he ever has and looked great in that green shirt! WOW!

  5. This is the best rendition of Crush live so far. The killing smile at the end of the song.. Wow. I couldn’t stop smiling while I was watching the interview. David bring so much of joy and happiness to my life.

  6. This is the best rendition of Crush live so far. The killing smile at the end of the song, WOW. I couldn’t stop smiling the whole time I watched the interview. He bring so much of joy and happiness to my life.

  7. Thanks for the video. I think this was the best interview and the best CRUSH live so far. David looked adorable and very comfortable. Spike was really nice to David too.

    Spike wrote this on his blog:

    “GREAT SHOW TONIGHT

    A lot of you have been writing in and requesting more Idiot Paparazzi. Well tonight I make good on my promise. I loaded up an extra long Idiot Pap with a surprise cameo appearance by Danny Bonaduce. Yep.

    Tonight’s show also features an appearance by none other than FABIO. Ask your mom about him, she’ll know. He’s hilarious and will be appearing in more episodes of the show.

    But David Archuleta is the main guest. I swear it reminded me of the old tapes of Ed Sullivan when the Beatles were guests. He should of won Idol. There it is.

    The girls in the audience shrieked so loud my ear’s itched. Top to bottom, might be the best show of the year so far, so enjoy.

    One final note. Check out this blog next Friday for an important announcement regarding our show. That’s right, you guessed it, Rick Richards got the pregnant man pregnant again.

    in the tub,

    spike feresten”

  8. Thanks, Orlando! You are the best!

  9. Thank you so much for posting these videos..we don’t get the program where I live….I would have missed such a great interview and his performance was off the map…he keeps getting better and better. He seems so happy. Awwwwwwwwwwww 🙂

    Thank you Spike for your gracious conduct with David.

  10. By far his best performance. He finally seems relaxed and to be really enjoying himself. I’ve yet to hear him give an answer tht his parents wouldn’t be proud of……and his sense of humor keeps coming out little, by little. Go David!!

Leave a Reply

 
