Fanblast 4 David Archuleta Shutting Down Fan Site

davidarchuletafanblast

I just stopped in for my daily visit to Fan Blast and was shocked to read that they’ve decided to close the site. Fan Blast has always been one of the most dedicated, highest ranked David Archuleta fan sites on the Web. They have a large readership made up of very devoted fans from all over the world. We ask Fan Scene’s readers to please take a moment to drop by Fan Blast and thank their volunteer staff for all their hard work supporting David Archuleta and his music. Fan Blast will be missed in the Archuleta Community.

Todd

~ by archuletafanscene on November 16, 2008.

12 Responses to “Fanblast 4 David Archuleta Shutting Down Fan Site”

  1. OMGOSH…I am so sorry. Todd you know better than anyone what a difficult task it is to run a fan site. Fan Blast was the first David site I happened to stumble upon. I know a lot of international fans and younger fans will be disappointed. I hope that they will feel at home coming to this wonderful fan site.

  2. Todd, it’s very sweet and kind of you to express your appreciation for Fan Blast. I share the same hope as Judith that a number of Fanblast fans will cross over to Fan Scene.

  3. That sight did more to promote the international fans than any. I am sad it is closing down. It was the first site I visited when I began researching David and was one of the first to come up when you googled David Archuleta. When they did their upgrade I thought they would be around a long while but I guess not. They will be missed.

  4. Thank you Todd for informing us of the fate of Fanblast – though I had not visited that site in some time – it was the site that I first “stumbled” upon when searching for anything David a few months ago and it was a link on FB to a site that international people could link to that allowed me to hear the Crush debut on Z100 – I was on vacation at the time in Mexico – I remember being up in the dark of the night posting on FB as I heard Crush for the first time “aye ee aye ee aye ee aye aye, going awaaay”.

  5. i know todd. i was so sad. 😦

  6. Fanblast is the most international friendly site. I was sad to learn that it had to shut down for some reasons that I really don’t know. It is my first site to learn about David Archuleta. I have a lot of memories there. Fanscene will be my home now. I am so glad that you guys continue running this site. Thank you for everything.

  7. Testing. I was not able to submit comment here even though I have tried many times.

  8. Oops, is there. I just have to wait a little bit longer.

  9. Changes can be very difficult at imes.I will certainly miss Fanblast for David..It was the first site I went to for info.I thank all of the good people at FanBlast.It is like saying good-bye to a very good friend .Good-bye and thank-you.Anna (earthangel)

  10. Hi Kym. Sometimes it takes a couple of minutes to post. I had the same problem a couple of days ago. πŸ™‚

  11. It has been a shock to all of us at Fanblast. The most surprising part of this is that it was dropped on us with little notice. It must be a major problem that has brought this international site to a quick close. We will need to keep informed of David;s career quite possibly here in the future…

  12. RMM: You are welcome at Fan Scene! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
