David and Lupe Encounter Pesky “Mamarazzi” in NYC

Thank goodness for New York taxis! David Archuleta and his mom, Lupe, were trying to enjoy some quality time when they ran into an overly persistent, amateur paparazzi, make that, mamarazzi while walking in NYC. David and Lupe lightheartedly tried to avoid the camera eye, but the insistent videographer just wasn’t “getting the picture.”

~ by archuletafanscene on December 1, 2008.

11 Responses to “David and Lupe Encounter Pesky “Mamarazzi” in NYC”

  1. I raelly like how they handled the situation. lol

  2. David saw what was happening right off the bat, witness how he grabs Lupe’s arm and tells her “lets go”. His first thought was to protect his mom so I’d say he handled it like a man.

  3. David and his mom are polite by nature. They both handled the situation well=) Love them both.

  4. Must have been kinda freaky to be followed like that. I like how David was hanging on to his Mom’s arm and found a cab to getaway. Warms my heart to see David and Lupe spending time together.

  5. I could see he was protective of his mom…and they got through the awkwardness together…they had such a lovely time in New York…glad this didn’t spoil it for them.

  6. Gosh, i feel so bad for them…. i would hate for people to be all up in my buisness. lol He’s so nice about everything though :]

  7. He’s like irritated but WE all know David. It’s too sweet of him to protect his mom. Actually, my initial reaction was “DANG IT! Leave them alone! Get a life!”. I was furious but okay…it’s the price of fame though I AM STILL HURT. I have to go run and shed some tears again. I hate it though I understand. Hmp…figure out how I do that.

  8. Hey friends, why are you even promoting this creeper’s video by putting it up here??

    *hugs*
    ~Annie

  9. Hi Annie,

    My intention wasn’t to promote the guy’s video, it was to show how well David and his mom handled the situation. I thought it was a good example of David’s character because he remained polite, cool-headed, and protective of his mom. 🙂

  10. DAVID AND LUPE WERE OK WITH THE PAPARATZY!!! THEY ARE HUMAN LIKE US !! OUR FAMILY( LUPES SIDE!) ACTUALLY LIKE THE VIDEO BECAUSE WE GET TO SEE THEM TOGETHER!! * YOU COULD SEE LUPE’ BIG SMILE, I was KIND OF FUNNY! THEY JUST WERE IN A HURRY!! THE MORE WE SEE LUPE AND DAVID THE BETTER!!!!

  11. thats creepy.david was brave to do this.imagine if it was some crazier provoking creep.i hate to imagine it.but i love how they handled it well.

Leave a Reply

 
